For any questions about your Lifebook Membership from Dec 2020, please email support@mylifebook.com.

From Dec 2020 Lifebook Membership has moved to a new platform under Jon and Missy.

  • You can sign up to the new platform HERE.
  • You can find the full information about this HERE.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Will my credit card be charged immediately when I create my account?

A: You will only be charged once your membership ends and you choose to renew it.

You can simply enjoy the remaining months of your subscription on the new platform, at no extra cost.

Q: Do I need to cancel my subscription on the Mindvalley platform? Will I get charged twice?

A: Your subscription on the Mindvalley platform will be cancelled automatically by the end of November.

And no, you will not be charged twice for the subscription duration you have already paid. You can simply enjoy the remaining months of your subscription on the new platform, at no extra cost.

Q: Will I still be able to access the Lifebook content from Mindvalley platform?

A: You will still be able to access Lifebook Mastery and Lifebook Membership content library on Mindvalley platform until the end of your subscription period. But we will no longer update our Membership and Lifebook Mastery content on the Mindvalley platform starting January 2021.

Q: Can I still connect with our tribe through our private Facebook group?

A: Our new Lifebook app has been designed to allow you to securely connect with other community members directly on the app itself – rather than having to constantly switch between the Mindvalley platform and Facebook as you used to do.

So in December 2020, we will be officially closing our Facebook group.

For any questions about your Lifebook Membership from Dec 2020, please email support@mylifebook.com.

Did this answer your question?